APSIA logo
RFG logo

EHLS Scholarship Program for Native Speakers of Critical Languages

Source: Defense Language and National Security Education Office

Applicants must be US Citizens who are native speakers of Arabic, Azerbaijani, Balochi, Bambara, Dari, Hausa, Hindi, Kazakh, Korean, Kurdish, Kyrgyz, Mandarin Chinese, Pashto, Persian Farsi, Punjabi, Russian, Somali, Tajik, Tamashek, Thai, Turkish, Urdu, Uzbek, or Vietnamese with English language skills at level 2 or higher on the ILR scale. Recipients must agree to fulfill a one-year service commitment with the US government.

Deadline in early July each year.

Visit Link

Copy the summary for your resources:

Native speakers of critical languages are in high demand in the US government. EHLS trains candidates to be effective communicators and strong candidates for federal jobs. All EHLS participants receive a full scholarship from the National Security Education Program that includes tuition and a living stipend.